• @TheMillwallFans
  • @TheMillwallFans
  • YouTube
  • White Snapchat Icon


0843 289 8382


℅ The Den, Zampa Road,

Greater London, SE16 3LN

©2019 Millwall Supporters' Club.

Millwall announce retained list

May 16, 2019

Written by:



Neil Harris promised a summer overhaul of his squad after a disappointing 2018/19 which saw the Lions narrowly avoid relegation back to the third tier.


Today, Millwall Football Club revealed which of the players with expiring contracts would be remaining in SE16 and which would be moving on, though other departures are likely.


Jordan Archer, Tom King, Sid Nelson, Ryan Tunnicliffe and Conor McLaughlin are all departing when their contracts end, with Lee Gregory having been offered new terms but informing the club that he intends to move on.


Former Manchester United youngster Tunnicliffe had started 19 of the last 26 Championship matches, making his departure perhaps the most surprising, though he may have wanted greater assurances of regular first team football having started just 41 league games in two seasons for Millwall.


Ben Amos and Ben Marshall have returned to Bolton Wanderers and Norwich City respectively following the end of their loan spells.


Meanwhile, Tom Elliott and Steve Morison have triggered automatic contract extensions after meeting clauses in their deals.


Dave Martin has been offered a new deal and looks set to remain a Millwall player.


Harry Donovan, Lewis White, Mason Saunders-Henry, Mich’el Parker, Jethro Hanson, Rob Harvey, Joe Wicks and Lazar Stojsavljevic have all been released from the club's under 23s side.


Young goalkeeper Ryan Sandford has been offered a new deal.


Millwall have activated options in the contracts of Jesse Debrah and Isaac Olaofe to extend their stays at the club, with Danny McNamara having recently put pen to paper on a contract extension.


Image: Millwall FC

Please reload